BLOODLIGHT
ebook

BLOODLIGHT (ebook)

Editorial:
HARAMBEE K. GREY-SUN
ISBN:
9780989266154
Formato:
Epublication content package
DRM
Si

Deep down, Robert Goldner knows he's a mistake. His mother told him so when he was just five years old. But he never found the courage to ask just what she meant before she was murdered under mysterious circumstances on his eleventh birthday.

Now, on the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Robert is dead set on becoming a Virginia high school state wrestling champion in order to redeem himself once and for all, reversing whatever curse his mother saw within him. One of the few blacks on a predominantly redneck team, Robert has struggled for years to remain clear-headed and independent in a school divided by race and conquered by cliques. But when something from Beyond takes possession of his body and mind, wrestling with his very soul, he may find his "birthday" to be a gateway to a horrifying truth about himself and the fundamental nature of Reality.

Despite depicting a teenager's alienation taken to the extreme, BloodLight is not a Young Adult novel. It is Weird Fiction, and a dark Metaphysical Fantasy--psychological, bizarre, and intense. It is a prequel to Broken Angels, the first book in the Eve of Light series.

May appeal to fans of H.P. Lovecraft, Philip K. Dick, Clive Barker, and Alan Moore.