THE COMPLETE GOWER STREET DETECTIVE
ebook

THE COMPLETE GOWER STREET DETECTIVE (ebook)

Editorial:
HEAD OF ZEUS
ISBN:
9781788543880
Formato:
Epublication content package
DRM
Si

Collected in a single volume for the first time, the complete Gower Street Detective series. Sidney Grice, London's most famous personal detective, is expecting a visitor. He drains his fifth pot of morning tea, and glances outside, where a young, plain woman picks her way between the piles of horse-dung towards his front door. Sidney Grice shudders. For heaven's sake ? she is wearing brown shoes. His caller is March Middleton, Grice's recently orphaned goddaughter. With her sharp tongue and even sharper mind, March is certain she could help her guardian solve his cases ? if only he did not think women too feeble for detective work. But even Grice must admit some puzzles are too great for even him to solve alone... Set between the refined buildings of Victorian Bloomsbury and the stinking streets of London's East End, The Gower Street Detective is for those who like their crime original, atmospheric, and very, very funny. THE GOWER DETECTIVE SERIES OMNIBUS INCLUDES: The Mangle Street Murders. The Curse of the House of Foskett. Death Descends on Saturn Villa. The Secrets of Gaslight Lane. Dark Dawn Over Steep House.

Otros libros del autor

  • BETTY CHURCH AND THE SUFFOLK VAMPIRE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    BETTY CHURCH AND THE SUFFOLK VAMPIRE (ebook)
    M.R.C. KASASIAN
    Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Ff...

    9,99 €

  • DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE (ebook)
    M.R.C. KASASIAN
    Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that coul...

    7,49 €

  • THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE (ebook)
    M.R.C. KASASIAN
    Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that coul...

    7,49 €

  • DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA (ebook)
    M.R.C. KASASIAN
    Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that coul...

    7,49 €

  • THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT (ebook)
    M.R.C. KASASIAN
    Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that coul...

    7,49 €