THE WIVES' REVENGE
ebook

THE WIVES' REVENGE (ebook)

Editorial:
HEAD OF ZEUS
ISBN:
9781786692528
Formato:
Epublication content package
DRM
Si

A gritty tale of triumph over hardship, and justice for the downtrodden. Lindsey Hutchinson returns with another Black Country saga perfect for fans of Josephine Cox. Violet Clancy can take no more of her violent stepfather's attentions, so when he meets a tragic end she feels justice has been done. Looking around the bleak and pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right. Joining a coterie of women who call themselves The Wednesbury Wives, Violet and her friends soon set about winning justice for the abused and trying to make life a little easier for those for whom grinding poverty is every day. But even in the hardest lives, some light must shine, and before long the wives find laughter and romance in their close-knit town. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt, and some of their methods are called into question? And is justice always worth it, no matter what the price?

Otros libros del autor

  • THE WORKHOUSE CHILDREN
    ebook
    Titulo del libro
    THE WORKHOUSE CHILDREN (ebook)
    LINDSEY HUTCHINSON
    Tears and tribulations, laughs and heartbreak, from an exciting new talent. Perfect for the fans of Jo Cox and Lyn A...

    1,49 €